Employer of the Year Award

Zoll named 2020 Co-op Employer of the Year!


Our Employer of the Year for 2020 is Zoll!

This year the Swanson School of Engineering Co-op Office has named Zoll Cardiac Management Solutions as the employer of the Year. Zoll has partnered with Swanson School of Engineering Co-op since 1998 and has helped place many students. The last time Zoll was honored with the award was in 2015. Zoll recruits many of our majors in Bioengineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. 

Zoll truly supports Pitt's co-op philosophy by providing real-world experience and progression in rotations. We value Zoll's partnership and the opportunities they provide to our students. 

Previous Employer of the Year awards include:

2000 United Parcel Service
2001 AK Steel
2002 Mine Safety Appliances Company
2003 H.B. Maynard
2004 American Bridge Corporation
2005 Dupont Chemical Solutions Enterprise
2006 Valspar
2007 Medrad
2008 FedEx Ground
2009 Advanced Integration Group, Inc.
2010 Vocollect, Inc.
2011 FirstEnergy Corporation
2012 Siemens Energy
2013 Eaton
2014 Westinghouse
2015 Robinson Fans, Inc. and ZOLL LifeVest
2016 Curtiss-Wright EMD
2017 Philips Healthcare
2018 Johnson & Johnson
2019 Emerson