Swanson School Board of Visitors

Members as of July 2023

The purpose of the Board of Visitors is to provide the Dean of the Swanson School of Engineering and the Provost and Chancellor of the University with an independent appraisal of the school's research, teaching, and administrative practices, and to assist the School in an effort to continue strengthening the quality of its programs. 

[*Alumnus, +Former Trustee, #Trustee Emeritus]

Robert O. Agbede
Vice Chair
George A. Davidson Jr.

*Robert O. Agbede
Vice Chairman, Hatch USA

*SaLisa L. Berrien
Founder and CEO, COI Energy Services LLC

*Roberta (Robbi) A. Luxbacher
Retired Vice President, Wholesale & Specialties - Global Business Unit ExxonMobil Fuels, Lubricants and Specialties Marketing Company

*Stephen R. Tritch
Retired Chairman, Westinghouse Electric Company

#*George A. Davidson Jr.
Retired Chairman, Dominion

#*Paul E. Lego
Retired Chairman and CEO, Westinghouse Electric Corporation

#*Frank E. Mosier
Mosier Enterprises, Inc.

*John A. Swanson
Founder and Chief Technologist, Ansys, Inc.; Renewable Energy (Solar) Expert

*Thomas J. Usher
Retired Chairman, Marathon Petroleum Corporation

*SaLisa Berrien
CEO, COI Energy

*David K. Bucklew
Retired Senior Vice President, North America Sales, Eaton Corporation

*John C. Gargani
Retired Vice President, Southwestern Energy Company 

*Barry Greene
CEO, Sage Therapeutics Inc.

*Kathryn J. Jackson, PhD
Director, Energy & Technology Consulting, KeySource
Retired CTO, Westinghouse and RTI International Metals

E. Haakan Jonsson, PhD
Chairman and President, Covestro LLC

N.C. Joseph Lai, PhD
General Partner & Co-Founder, Puck Ventures

Frank L. Lederman, PhD
Retired Vice President and CTO, Alcoa Inc.

*Nick J. Liparulo
Retired Senior Vice President, Westinghouse Electric Company

*Robbi Luxbacher 
Retired Vice President, ExxonMobile Fuels

*David L. Motley

*Robert Francis Savinell, PhD
Distinguished University Professor and George S. Dively Professor of Engineering, Case Western Reserve University

*Kenneth S. Smialek
Consumer Industry Consultant

*Lester C. Snyder III
President and Chief Executive Officer, Infrastructure and Industrial Constructors USA LLC (i+icon)

*Humberto Vainieri
President, Vainieri Consulting

*K. Raman Venkatesh, PhD
SAE International

*Barry J. Wetzel
Retired President and CEO, Clark Screw Machine Products Company

Joan T.A. Gabel
Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh

Joseph J. McCarthy
Interim Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh

Sanjeev G. Shroff
Interim U.S. Steel Dean of Engineering, Swanson School of Engineering