DAB 2024 invitation, tickets are $65 with partial tax deduction that supports SSOE general scholarship fund, rsvp by march 22

Wednesday April 10, 2024 from 5:30 - 9 p.m.


University Club
123 University Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

2024 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Swanson School Distinguished Alumnus

Tracey T. Travis, BSIE '83
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, The Estee Lauder Companies, Inc.

Department of Bioengineering

Kevin Toosi, MD, PhD, BSBIOE '03, MS BIOE '06, PhD '11
President & Chief Executive Officer, BioEx Consulting

Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering

June Yee Felix, BSCHE '78
Chief Executive Officer, IG Group Plc 

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering 

Thomas J. Zagorski, BSCE '85
Senior Vice President, National Practice Leader, Program/Construction Management, Michael Baker International 

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering 

Sankar Basu, PhD, MSEE '78, PhD '80
Program Director, National Science Foundation 

Department of Industrial Engineering

Kim LaScola Needy, PhD, BSIE '84, MSIE '87
Dean, College of Engineering, University of Arkansas 

Department of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science 

Richard T. Bennett, BSMEE '69, MBA '73
Retired, Corporate Economist, Anheuser-Busch, Inc. 


Liz Ward