The Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Advisory Board is an independent volunteer body that brings leaders with local, state, national, and international expertise in academia, industry, or government together to advise, assist, promote, and financially support the School. 

Its goal is to assist the Department Chair in achieving the Department’s mission and goals, and in being recognized nationally and internationally, among industrial, academic, and government institutions, for excellence in Chemical and Petroleum Engineering. The Advisory Board consists of Senior and Junior members. Senior members bring extensive (spanning multiple decades) professional experience from industry, government, nonprofit/academic sectors, whereas Junior members bring a perspective on current trends and demands from these sectors.

Board members support the Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering in a variety of ways, including:

Azadeh Alikhani head shot

Director of Fermentation

Karen Bowman head shot

Principal Corrosion Engineer

Brittnay Givens head shot

Assistant Professor,
Chemical & Materials Engineering
University of Kentucky

Peter hoffmann head shot

Facility Planning Engineer
DT Midstream

Ilias Kotsianis head shot

Junior Advisory Board Chair
Director Testing, Analytics & Physics

Courtney Morgan head shot

Engagement Director

Nicole Hoffmann head shot

Manager of Secondary Plant Advanced Materials
Naval Nuclear Laboratory

Christopher Strahler head shot

Process Engineer

Peter Tancini head shot

Process Development Engineer

Patrick Vescovi head shot

Vice President
Engineering and Principal
Venture Engineering & Construction, Inc.