welcome to epic

October 28, 2019 
The Electric Power Industry Conference at the Swanson School of Engineering continues to lead the way in exploring energy production and delivery potential.
Partners & Sponsors
2019 Keynote Speakers


Craig Gob, Eaton
craig headshotCraig Gob is the senior vice president and general manager, Electrical Engineering Services and Systems Division, Electrical Systems and Services Group, Electrical Sector, for Eaton.

Gob is responsible for leading, managing and setting the strategic direction for the Electrical Engineering Services and Systems Division’s engineering and technical functions.

Prior to his current role, Gob served as the vice president, U.S. Sales, North American Sales, Electrical Sector.  He joined Eaton in 1995 serving in roles of increasing responsibility for the Electrical Sector including general manager, Australia New Zealand Division, Asia-Pacific; and sales director, Southwest Zone, North American Sales.

Prior to Eaton, Gob worked for Westinghouse Electric in the Energy Systems business.

Gob holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Eaton is a power management company with 2018 sales of $21.6 billion. We provide energy-efficient solutions that help our customers effectively manage electrical, hydraulic and mechanical power more efficiently, safely and sustainably. Eaton is dedicated to improving the quality of life and the environment through the use of power management technologies and services. Eaton employs 99,000 people worldwide, and sells products to customers in more than 175 countries. For more information, visit Eaton.com.


Brian J. Anderson, Ph.D.
Director, National Energy Technology Laboratory

bj anderson

Brian J. Anderson, Ph.D., is director of the Department of Energy’s (DOE) National Energy Technology Laboratory where he manages delivery and execution of fossil energy research programs. He earned his bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from West Virginia University and his master's and doctorate degrees in chemical engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is recipient of the Honor Achievement Award from DOE for his work on a team that responded to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill and the 2012 Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers.