Who We Are


Awards & Honors


George Stetten2015 SSOE Outstanding Educator of the Year


Götz Veser2015 SSOE Outstanding Educator of the Year


Gregory Reed2015 Pittsburgh Business Times Energy Leadership Award for Educator


Bopaya Bidanda2015 IFEES Duncan Fraser Global Award


Julie Vandenbossche2015 ASCE Pittsburgh Section Professor of the Year


Irvin Jones2014 NAE Frontiers of Engineering Education Symposium Participant


Bryan Brown2014 TERMIS-AM Educational Award


Steven Levitan2014 Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Award


Steven Abramowitch2014 Carnegie Science Center University/Post-secondary Educator Honorable Mention


Bopaya Bidanda2013 IEE Albert Holzman Distinguished Educator Award


Steven Little2013 Carnegie Science Center University/Post-secondary Educator Award


Sylvanus Wosu2012 NAMEPA Outstanding Minority Engineering Program Administrator Award


Mary Besterfield-Sacre2012 ASEE Sharon Keillor Award for Women in Engineering Education


Bopaya Bidanda2012 ASEE John L. Imhoff Global Excellence Award for Industrial Engineering Education


Melissa Bilec2012 Carnegie Science Award for University/Post-Secondary Educator


Daniel Budny2012 EWB-USA Premier Project Award


Harvey S. Borovetz2012 ASEE Theo C. Pilkington Outstanding Educator Award


Mary Besterfield-Sacre2011 ASEE Fellow


Daniel Budny2011 ASCE Pittsburgh Section, Professor of the Year