EfH Faculty Committee

Certificate Faculty Committee

Faculty Advisory Committee 

The Engineering for Humanity Certificate Program will be managed by a committee of participating faculty with administrative support from the Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation.

Mary Besterfield-Sacre
Industrial Engineering

Melissa Bilec
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Daniel Budny
Freshman Engineering

Kent Harries
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Laura Lund
Freshman Engineering


John Patzer

Ian Nettleship (chair)
Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science


Goetz Veser
Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Larry Shuman (co-chair)
Industrial Engineering / Dean’s Office


Tess Petropolous
Office Manager, Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation

Gena Kovalcik (co-chair)
Codirector, Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation


David Sanchez
Civil and Environmental Engineering


Engineering for Humanity Certificate


Faculty Committee

How To Apply

Certificate Checklist

Mascaro Center

Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation
University of Pittsburgh
Swanson School of Engineering
153 Benedum Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15261


Join Mailing List